top of page

How to Decorate with Sticks

Fall is the best time to gather sticks from trees or bushes in your yard to use for winter decor. When the leaves have fallen off, you can see the shape and size of the branches better and can clip the best sticks! A handful is typically enough to work with inside. Place them in a vase or even bundle them with string to lay across a table or shelf. The possibilities are endless!


I have been eyeing this large weeping willow bush at our apartment complex and the branches just look so perfect!





I trimmed them to be about 2'-3' feet long for the 1.5' tall vases I wanted to put them in.


Featured:

$25 - White Large Vases From Target (Hearth and Hand with Magnolia)


They turned out great! I have one for the corner of our dining area and one in our bedroom next to our dresser.





I invested in a clippers for my winter decor this year instead of using my kitchen scissors. These are the only gloves (MiracleGro) I have found that fit me! I bought them at our local Lowe's and come in sizes S/M/L.


Featured:

$17 - Steel Pruners From Ace Hardware




1,833 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page